Arizona State Psychology License Requirement


arizona state psychology license requirementIn order to practice in state of Arizona, you should apply for licensure, after obtaining your psychology degree. Arizona state does not require you to take a state law exam, but it requires you pass national exam specific to your area of specialization. Listed below are the Arizona state psychology license requirement for each kind of psychology-related licenses:


  • A master’s level in counseling.
  • Within two years, conclusion of a supervised work experience in counseling, of which fifty percent must include immediate client contact.

Relationship and Family Therapist


  • A doctoral level in psychology.
  • Supervised professional work experience that total 3,000 hours, half of that can be completed through the doctoral program via an internship that is approved by the American Psychological Association.

Social Worker

There are three types of licenses available by Arizona Board of Health Examiners for Social Workers: baccalaureate social worker (LBSW), clinical social worker (LCSW), master social worker (LMSW).

  • A master’s level degree for LMSW or LCSW.
  • A bachelor’s level degree for LBSW in social work
  • Supervised work experience in social work which includes 3,200 hours of clinical work. At least, half of which must involve direct contact with client for LCSW

Licensure Requirements by All States


Pin It on Pinterest

You found this content helpful?

Let's share this piece of information with your friends!